top of page
POCKiT 2024 GIF BIO.gif


2017 - 2024

POCKiT originating from South Florida, crafts its distinctive sound by merging high-energy funk-jazz-infused grooves, blues, rock & gospel improvisations with Electro landscapes, triggering loops and samples to fashion a diverse and eclectic musical tapestry. The band consists of four members - Moises "Moi" Linares, Charles "Chip" Gardner, Joshua Walton, and Sebastian Pareja - who each bring vital cultural and sonic perspectives to the group. They blend their musical backgrounds and personal perspectives into their sound, creating something that is wholly their own.   

POCKiT has released three singles with, Jason Spencer, the Fort Lauderdale funk bassist and two tracks with Electric Kif’s bassist/guitarist, Rodrigo "Digo" Zambrano.

Driving Out,” the first single was described as a “space bass romp,” featuring both improvisational flair and meticulous drum work, said Music Fest News. The second track, “Broken Funk,” saw the same determined groove styling, but this time, it incorporated syncopated blues guitar riffs and a hard-swinging funk groove. 

In 2019, the band released, “Hialeah Traffic,” the third single featuring Spencer on bass which was born from Gardner’s experience driving in the heavy traffic of the titular Miami suburb. “Starts off with a lo-fi intro that then rips into a fast Jazz part that leaves you snapping your fingers and dancing wherever you find yourself, said Buzz Music. Drummer Moises Linares of 4Beat Media created a video accompaniment to the track, conveying the flashy, stormy energy echoed by the song itself. It that very same year, the group teamed up with Itawe Correa, the Grammy Nominated vocalist from Locos Por Juana, and Joshua Walton, a rising bassist from Miami, FL. They embarked on numerous performances, fostering a vibrant and dynamic musical chemistry as a united group.


Despite the challenges of the pandemic lock-downs in 2020, the band didn't let it stop them from collaborating with other artists, and in 2022, they announced the release of their two singles, "VERSA" and "Bolsillo". These tracks showcase an infectious blend of high energy driven grooves, cinematic synthesizer sounds, powerful pianos improvisations and meticulous horn arrangements by Robert Smiley and Andrew Amengor.

In that same year, POCKiT achieved a major milestone by completing their first successful international tour trip. The journey was captured in a 12-minute documentary film titled "POCKiT - Live in Mexico", offering a captivating glimpse of their experience performing in front of a new audience. This documentary marked a significant moment in their musical journey, showcasing their growth and expanding reach as a band.

In 2024, POCKiT released their highly anticipated first full-length album titled "EN CAMINO". The album includes 5 studio songs and 3 live performance tracks which shines a spotlight on Sebastian Pareja, who will be showcasing his skills on the electric guitar. Additionally, the album features a blend of up-and-coming and experienced award-winning musicians from both the United States and Mexico.

Make sure to check out POCKiT's 2024 performance calendar here!


Itawe Correa (Locos Por Juana) - Vocals

Luigi Arredondo (South Origin) - Tenor Saxophone

Andrew Amengor (Burgundee) - Trumpet

Nacho Londono - Guitar & Vocals

Rodrigo "Digo" Zambrano (Electric Kif) - Guitar

Robert Smiley (Fusik) - Tenor & Alto Saxophone

Eric "EzE" Escanes (Electric Kif) - Guitar

Jesse Ricca (The Ricca Project) - Guitar

Mike Garulli (The Heavy Pets) - Guitar

Aaron Lebos (Anemoia) - Guitar

Alvaro "Ephniko" Cuello - Vocals

Claudens Louis (The Ciel Experience) - Tenor Saxophone

POCKiT is proud partner of these amazing companies

Singular Sound Logo
Moog Music Logo
Ultimate ears logo.jpg
bottom of page